President: Stephen West, School of International Letters and Cultures, Arizona State University
Vice-President: Paul Walker, Dept. of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations, University of Chicago
 Jonathan Rodgers, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
JAOS Editor-in-Chief and Sectional Editor (Traditional India, South and Southeast Asia): Stephanie W. Jamison, Dept. of Asian Languages and Cultures, University of California Los Angeles
JAOS Sectional Editors: Gary M. Beckman (Ancient Near East), Dept. of Near Eastern Studies, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor; Peri Bearman (Islamic Studies), Harvard University, Cambridge, MA; Antje Richter (East Asia), Dept. of Asian Languages and Civilizations, University of Colorado at Boulder

Board of Directors
Stephen West (President), Joel Brereton (Immediate Past President), Paul Walker (Vice President), Jonathan Rodgers, Stephanie Jamison; Directors-at-Large: Eva von Dassow (2020), Na’ama Pat-El (2020), Peri Bearman (2022); JoAnn Scurlock (President, Middle West Branch), Joel Brereton (President, Southwest Branch), Stephen Wadley (President, Western Branch); Sectional Chairs: Petra Goedgebuure (Ancient Near East, 2021), Richard VanNess Simmons (East Asia, 2020), Kevin van Bladel (Inner Asia, 2021), Paul Walker (Islamic Near East, 2020), Ahmed El Shamsy (Islamic Near East, 2020), Deven Patel (South and Southeast Asia, 2021)

Delegate to the American Council of Learned Societies
Paul W. Kroll, Dept. of East Asian Languages and Civilizations, University of Colorado, Boulder

Delegate to the International Association for Sanskrit Studies
Joel Brereton, Dept. of Asian Studies, University of Texas at Austin

Delegate to the International Union of Orientalists
Jack M. Sasson, Divinity School, Vanderbilt University

Delegate to the Lidzbarski Prize Committee
John Huehnergard, Dept. of Middle Eastern Studies, University of Texas, Austin

Delegate to the Rencontre Assyriologique Internationale
Paul-Alain Beaulieu, University of Toronto

Representative to the Board of the American Schools of Oriental Research
Peter Machinist, Dept. of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations, Harvard University

Committee on Nominations
Paul Delnero (Chair, ANE, 2020), Carl Sharif El-Tobgui (INE, 2020), Rana Mikati (INE, 2020), Katherine Alexander (EA, 2021), David Brick (SSEA, 2021)

Susan Gibbons, University Librarian, Sterling Memorial Library, Yale University

AOS Yale Library Liaison
Kevin van Bladel, Dept. of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations, Yale University